Brie and Apple Tarts.

This summer pretty much flew by. Before I knew it, I was moving out of the tiny town of Pullman, Washington where I attended school at Washington State University for the last two years and relocating to where my first job after college would be. I had hoped to make my last summer in Pullman as memorable as possible and I definitely succeeded.

I want to be more active with this blog again. I want to commit to one post a week every Monday. I’m working 50+ hours a week at my new job, but I think once a week is something that I can manage.

Let’s start this new chapter with a dessert that reminds me of fall: Brie and Apple Tarts.

I found a box of puff pastry sheets in the freezer section of the grocery store. Grabbed a beautiful granny smith apple and a wedge of brie and got to work.

These are so easy to make. Thanks BlogHungry for sharing this recipe. The brie is super mellow and not overpowering at all. The apple is sweet and tart and baked just enough to give the tart a little crunch. The puff pastry just melts in your mouth. All in all, I would say that this creation was definitely a success.

It was decided that a sprinkle of brown sugar on the outside of the puff pastry after it was sealed with egg wash was the finishing touches that would help make the tart even more yummier. Put the tarts on wax paper and kept in the oven at 350 degrees Farenheit for 15 minutes. I still can’t believe brie cheese goes so well with apple and cinnamon and brown sugar.

So glad I made this. Definitely will be making it again.

This entry was posted in food. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

